Indiana University

Indiana University School of Journalism

Allbrittin one of five Stahr award winners

SoJ Web Report | Feb. 18, 2013
Photo by Lauren Kastner
Deanna Allbrittin
Senior Deanna Allbrittin is one of five students who will receive the Elvis J. Stahr Award April 7 during IU’s Senior Awards Recognition brunch.

The award is named in honor of Stahr, the IU president who succeeded Herman B Wells in 1962. It is given to students who have excelled academically while serving as active campus and community leaders.

An Ernie Pyle Scholar, Allbrittin has been involved in IUSTV as well as other student media during her time at IU. She completed a fellowship at CBS in New York last summer. In addition to several scholarships, Allbrittin was one of 10 Indiana college students to win an Indiana Broadcasters Association Scholarship last spring.

Questions? Comments? Email the Web editor.

Journalism Experiences